Jewelry, Photos, L.E.G.S!

26 Jun

I asked Dano… “What should I blog about!”

He says, “How about your work stuff?”

I look at him like, ‘you silly, you know I don’t ‘work’… and he says, “Your jewelry stuff and your shows” 🙂

OH! That! The love of my life job! OK! So, here goes!

Jewelry Shows :
On this past Thursday, I completed the 4th of 14 weeks at the San Carlos Art Walk! FUN! 🙂 I am in front of Sassy Chic Boutique at 845 Laurel (Starbucks) from about 4-8pm and I display different pieces each week… cycling through my ‘From My Travels’ collection and my “When in… Home” collection. I’ve been blessed enough to sell at least one piece each week… and that is what I go in knowing… that I will get to sell something every week! 🙂
Additionally, on Saturday, July 19th, I’ll be sharing a booth with an Art Walk friend at an Arts & Music Festival in Half Moon Bay!
San Carlos Art Walk
Cypress Grove Arts & Music Festival

Jewelry Photoshoot :
Cia Gould is focusing on her photo projects… she put a word out on craigslist looking for jewelry artists, so that she could get some good practice on product photography! I answered the ad… and Dano and I went out yesterday for a nice couple hours of a great photoshoot!! FUN! I’m so glad I answered the ad.. and that she invited us over… I look forward to seeing the results!
http://www.ciagouldphotography.com/

L.E.G.S.! :
Cia is also working on a very interesting and great project called L.E.G.S. (Learn, Empower, Give, Support). She will be taking photos of 25 women’s legs… all decked out in what they do for a living (what they do to live!)… I suppose I’ll be “The Jeweler”… *shrug!* as I draped a few of my favorite necklaces on my leg and played model for about an hour 😉 It is most difficult being a super-model… that is not an easy job for them, mind you! 😉
To go along with the project and my LEGS photo, I’ll need to write a little something about over-coming adversity or something in that vein… whew, I’m kinda’ scared about writing for that!
Cia Gould Photography L.E.G.S – a photo project
and on FB at https://www.facebook.com/womenunite

Thanks for reading!
www.heylanijewelry.com

Leave a Reply

