Cookin’ : Devil’s Canyon Brewing Root Beer

21 Feb

As I write this post I’m savoring a tall, chilly glass of Devil’s Canyon Root Beer!
I added this post to the Cookin’ section because it’s ‘food’-based… and one can certainly make a pretty righteous Root Beer Float with this stuff!

I received a Sigona’s coupon in the local “Great Values Pack” for a ‘Free fill of root beer with the purchase of a reusable growler’!
Sigona’s has the best Sundried Tomatoes, on their olive bar, that you will ever sink your teeth into! Truly!
I was headed over to the RWC store to pick up some local honey and sundried tomatoes… why not take them up on this Root Beer offer while I was at it!? πŸ™‚ Soooo glad I did! πŸ™‚

Devil’s Canyon Brewing is locally located in Belmont. They craft more than just the Root Beer, but I’m a root beer snob, so that’s what I was after. I got my 64oz. Growler filled straight from the tap with draught Root Beer made with real ingredients.
I was so excited for Dano to get home to try it out! We had a glass with dinner… So Good! πŸ™‚

I’m so happy to know that we, not only, get to support a local business, but we also get to minimize our ‘waste’ by using a refillable glass growler for our root beer needs.

Plus, I love the fact that we actually have a Growler of (root) Beer… having a cool looking bottle like this is just way awesome! πŸ˜‰

As well, Sigona’s will give you a ‘Frequent Buyer Card’… buy/fill 10 and get the 11th Free!! OK, I’m game!

ENJOY!

2 Responses to “Cookin’ : Devil’s Canyon Brewing Root Beer”

  1. Sigona's February 22, 2012 at 10:24 am #

    Thanks for shopping at our store!

    • elanbuendia February 22, 2012 at 11:04 am #

      Thanks for carrying local items!! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

