Chinook Bookin’ : University Art, Palo Alto

1 Mar

I’m gonna be an Auntie!!!! 🙂 YAY!

Actually… I already am an Auntie (for over a decade) to a wonderful group of nieces and nephews from Dano’s siblings… and I love them dearly!
Though, in this case, come April… I’m going to be an Auntie to my own sister’s Baby Girl! So Excited! 🙂

What does this have to do with University Art!?
Well… being the crafty/creative type of person that I am… I needed to stop by a really good Art store to pick up some important items for two projects/gifts I’m giving to my little niece AND my sis & bro-in-law.
(Details of projects coming soon to a post near you… just have to attend the Baby Shower first!)

Chinook Book had a 30% off One Item AND a 20% of entire purchase coupon for University Art…
and I’m so glad, because this Art store is Great!!
So many wonderful products and brands… they had everything I needed for one of my projects and what I need to complete the other project! yay!
They also had so much stuff that Dano, the artistic creative, was in heaven!

We also scored a really fun floor mat for our front door… It’s a Man-Hole cover shape and says “Metro Sewer” 🙂 hee hee!
It’s made with recycled rubber by Don’t Step on Fred…. lol 🙂

If you are in the area and looking for art supplies… be sure to check out University Art!
If you are in the area and looking for gifts… check out their sister/neighbor store… University Art Annex.

2 Responses to “Chinook Bookin’ : University Art, Palo Alto”

  1. Jennifer Flint Designs March 1, 2012 at 10:10 pm #

    Hey, congrats, that’s awesome! I have a niece and nephew myself, but never get to see them because they’re in California. Maybe you could visit them for me. 🙂

    Love the doormat too! So cute!

    • elanbuendia March 1, 2012 at 11:21 pm #

      Thanks! 🙂
      Pretty dang excited!

      Hee hee… I really like that little doormat!

Leave a Reply

