The Butterscotch Girl, The Butterscotch Girl, The Butter…… mmmmm!

26 Jun

HA! Can you tell I’m excited about this post by the title!?

Yep! We have found an amazing little indulgence in The Butterscotch Girl’s delightful concoctions!

We first encountered her and her sweet Dad… and cute, CUTE, Butterscotch-Mobile (a little tan bike with a front freezer section… kinda’ like old-timey ice cream bikes!) at Mobile Gourmet’s Fly Me to the Food.

It was all I could do to not order all three flavors… at that time she had Butterscotch, Orange Cardmom, Chocolate Mocha Experience… and she’ll even give you samples! 😉
We decided on Butterscotch (gotta taste the name sake!) and Chocolate Mocha Experience (gotta have the Experience!)
OH… nummy nummy!! 🙂 Sooooo good!
~ Orignal Butterscoth flavor actually kinda’ reminded us of a very rich, extra-creamy flan flavor.
~ Chocolate Mocha Experience is seriously just that, an Experince, that will have you humming ‘mmmm’ as you eat!

Well… we haven’t been back to the Fly me to the Food and so we haven’t gotten our Butterscotch fix!

THEN….

As, I’m sitting at my, personally designed & created,  Heylani Jewelry booth on Thursday for Art Walk/Hot Harvest Nights in San Carlos…
I spy a few people walk by with TBG’s iconic butterscotch-filled tin with paper topper and wooden spoons… a childhood throwback to the days of ice cream out of a cup with wooden spoons!

I gasp, “The Butterscotch Girl is here!?”
… the response!?
“So good!” with eyes rolling up to heaven! 😉

I am so excited she’ll be nearby on the Thursdays I’ll be spending in San Carlos… because tasting her new creations is a must on my list!

If you live on the Pennisula… check out her Facebook page and TBG Site for info on flavors and places!

As always, Enjoy! 🙂

5 Responses to “The Butterscotch Girl, The Butterscotch Girl, The Butter…… mmmmm!”

  1. Jennifer Flint Designs June 26, 2012 at 11:40 am #

    Man, I have GOT to stop reading this stuff. It just makes me hungry for things I can never, ever have. 😦

    • elanbuendia June 26, 2012 at 11:44 am #

      OHhhhh!!! Sorry!!! 😉
      Maybe find a nummy recipe for Butterscotch Pudding and make yourself a batch!? 🙂

      • Jennifer Flint Designs June 26, 2012 at 11:53 am #

        Nope, I can’t eat sugar or carbs at all, except very rarely, maybe once a week if that. My body freakin’ HATES them. It’s all part of the whole sensitivity thing, I’m afraid. I can read auras, but I can’t eat pizza – or not very often, anyway. Oh well, it’s a tradeoff, I suppose. 😉

      • elanbuendia June 26, 2012 at 4:48 pm #

        yeah, sorry, thought you might be able to with all the eggs! 😉 I know you do eggs a lot!

      • Jennifer Flint Designs June 26, 2012 at 4:55 pm #

        Well that’s for sure! Over 20 per week! And actually, ice cream type things bother me less than grain type things, because they’re mostly fat. 🙂

Leave a Reply

